A Victim No More…….day 1

I have only started therapy to deal with my childhood abuse.

I was abused when I was between 6 and 8.  I didn’t come to the realization of it until I was 18.  This past October 2012 I started therapy at Manatee Glens.  I attended a rally presented by Lauren Book of Lauren’s Kids (4/13) and found it very inspiring.  I read her book “It’s Ok to Tell”, and am currently reading “The Boy Who Never Cried Wolf” by Detective James B. Wischer, Jr.  As disturbing as these stories are to read and listen to, they need to be read.

As a result of these recent events I am trying to find “my voice”.

I look forward to hearing your thoughts, stories, and inspirations.

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in adoption, adult survivor of child abuse, awareness, child abuse, death, depression and anxiety, depression awareness, incest, love, parent death, sexual abuse, suicide, suicide prevention, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Victim No More…….day 1

  1. Megan says:

    I think its great that your voicing this. Its great therapy and will help many others find their voice as well. Life can be amazing once you heal from the pains of the past and are able to move forward. Looking forward to reading your blog more 😉

  2. I read your blog and you have been on twitter with me! The best treatment for what you have gone through is EMDR. I can share a little more about that if you want. I did alot of work and that helped me the most. Blessings, Nancy

  3. Pingback: A Victim No More…….day 1 | avictimnomoreblog

Leave a Reply

