What to think

Yesterday my therapist asked what thoughts I had about the prior weeks sessions. Truth is, I’m not sure what to think right now.

I have so much information coming to me, about many different issues. With everything I have been reading from twitter to blogs to newspaper articles and books. Sometimes things I read are different from what she tells me.

So I wonder….. is it important for me to forgive? I don’t really think I can and not sure that I want to. Forgive my brother for what he did to me? Forgive my Aunt for kicking me out of the family because I wasn’t behaving in the manner that she though I should be!

Why am I upset about my Aunt? I was sent to live with her after my parents died. How can she not understand why I was messed up? Did she even try?
She kicked me out of the only family I had left. She made me an orphan, again.

So much shit has happened that I just don’t know what to do or how to deal with it.

I sure hope this therapy thing works out.

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in adoption, adult survivor of child abuse, awareness, child abuse, death, depression and anxiety, depression awareness, incest, love, parent death, sexual abuse, suicide, suicide prevention, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What to think

  1. Ashana M says:

    A lot of people say forgiveness is important. I’m not one of them. Good luck on your journey. Take care.

  2. goldfish says:

    I don’t think I will ever been able to forgive. Some say it’s important and I don’t begrudge victims who are able to, but I can’t. Maybe after they are dead, but not now while they’re still out there able to create fresh victims. I’m not sure I want to either.

Leave a Reply

