I’m stuck

One week ago I lost my job. Another one, again. At least it wasn’t my fault this time. This is starting to become an all too familiar scenario for me.

Here I sit, trying to keep my thoughts together. Trying not to become more depressed, not to fall into that big dark pit I was in before. I know I’m not doing this right, but the only thing I feel that I can do right now is to not think. The only thing that is keeping me from sliding down.

I am fortunate this time. I am in therapy, individual and group, and I am medicated. Maybe it won’t be so bad this time.

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in adoption, adult survivor of child abuse, awareness, child abuse, death, depression and anxiety, depression awareness, incest, love, parent death, sexual abuse, suicide, suicide prevention, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m stuck

  1. Miss Lou says:

    Hi Alison, lovely to meet you! Take comfort in the fact the feelings you are having wont last forever!

  2. Ashana M says:

    Just keep going. Eventually, you’ll get somewhere. You kind of have to.

Leave a Reply

