WALK FOR LIFE

http://manateeglens.donorpages.com/WalkforLife2013/LisaValkenaar

Manatee Glens Walk for Life

On Saturday, September 28, 2013 I am participating in the 11thAnnual Manatee Glens Run/Walk for Life 5k to raise awareness about depression and to prevent suicide. Manatee Glens helps families in crisis with mental health and addiction services.

I am walking for the 117 families in Manatee and Sarasota County who lost loved ones to suicide in a single year. I am participating because depression is more common than we think and more treatable than we know. I am participating because suicide can be prevented by treating depression.

Join me and help save lives, reach out to those families who lost a loved one, and help create an outlet to make suicide and depression mentionable. If you can’t join me, will you sponsor me and help me become part of the solution? Click the blue donate button in right corner to sponsor me.

Thanks!

Even the smallest donation can make a difference.  http://manateeglens.donorpages.com/WalkforLife2013/LisaValkenaar

20130923-080105.jpg

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in adoption, adult survivor of child abuse, awareness, child abuse, death, depression and anxiety, depression awareness, incest, love, parent death, sexual abuse, suicide, suicide prevention, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WALK FOR LIFE

  1. Amanda Ferenz says:

    My daughter was only 7 when she was raped by her step-dad. He has been convicted but now his new girlfriend and family have launched a personal attack on ME! Please sign and share in support of my daughter’s justice, thank you!
    http://www.change.org/petitions/general-public-consider-the-whole-truth-in-the-case-of-the-state-of-ks-manhattan-vs-george-ferenz

Leave a Reply

