Life Sucks

Just when I think I might be seeing a little ray of sunshine, a black cloud emerges.

Over the course of many years I have developed quite a cynical attitude. You read all about having a positive attitude. People keep saying “try and stay positive, things will get better”.

I can’t comprehend how people really do that. How do you stay positive with all the shit that goes on? Don’t they see? Sometimes I think those are the people who are delusional. How can you be so blind and naive?

The shit keeps coming and coming. Yes, sometimes it slows down. Sometimes it even goes away for a bit, (Off to bother someone else I suppose). But it always pops back out. “Here I am”. “Did you miss me?”.

Hell no I didn’t miss you! I actually thought my life was getting better. You know, a little bit of normalcy.

Ok, so most of these “shit things” aren’t actually that large. Some are, but for the most part they are pretty minor. The problem is that it just keeps coming and coming, building and building, more and more, higher and higher, until eventually it must come tumbling down.

So, that’s where I sit today.

My big pile of shit!

20131123-001355.jpg

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in adult survivor of child abuse, depression and anxiety, depression awareness, sexual abuse, suicide, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life Sucks

  1. Pingback: What sucks? What about it sucks? WTF? | The Tale Of Bitter Truth

Leave a Reply

