Ready for the new year……I’m not waiting!

I don’t usually make New Years resolutions but I really have to do this. Good bye 2013 – Hello 2014: I have had to raise and guide myself since I was 17. Even earlier when my mom first got cancer and no one could be around for me. Everything I’ve learned since then I’ve taught myself.

I have tried to reconnect, apologized for the wrongs I have done. Tried to forgive others for wrongs they have done to me. Hopefully they know they were wrong and at least can admit it to themselves if not me.

No one feels like they owe me anything, not an apology nor a kind word.

Now, I will not try any more. All it does is cause me pain. For my own mental health this has to be said.

I have done and continue to do the best I can. I will be at peace with myself. If you don’t like me or who I am, if you don’t want to join me in peace, Fuck You!

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in adult survivor of child abuse, awareness, child abuse, death, depression and anxiety, depression awareness, incest, love, parent death, sexual abuse, suicide, suicide prevention, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ready for the new year……I’m not waiting!

Leave a Reply

