Next Leg of My Journey—-2014

Yeah, 2013 is over! Let’s all hope that this year is better. I’m confident that if we keep on working, life will get better.

Oh sure, that’s easy for me to say. Not really. I’m hoping this isn’t just another one of those happy phases. I have now been prescribed Abilify. Still taking the other four psych meds too. My brain is really fucked up.

I am feeling a little better since starting Abilify, it’s only been two weeks.
I haven’t been sleeping 16 hours a day. I have been actually getting a few things accomplished. Except call my niece. Sorry Anna. Seems like time just gets away from me.

The holidays were alright. Just not the same as they used to be. I don’t know if it’s me or just the process of getting older. I love buying my “grand nieces” presents. They’re so cute.

I did have a short bad moment. I was driving home one day, looking at all of the decorations, when all of a sudden I had a feeling of sadness come over me. The pain of losing my parents over 30 years ago. Missing my mom and dad, wishing they were here. Luckily
It didn’t last too long. Just one day.

I almost started to cry. Tears welled up in my eyes, but not a drop down my face. I don’t know why, but I just can’t manage it. I can’t manage to cry no matter what. I sure hope these tears aren’t going to come bursting out one day.

So here I am, it’s 2014 and I’m looking forward to getting better. Actually looking forward to the future. Finally having some hope.

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in adoption, adult survivor of child abuse, awareness, child abuse, death, depression and anxiety, depression awareness, incest, love, parent death, sexual abuse, suicide, suicide prevention, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

