My Time To Give?

I am finally out of the deep dark hole I have been in. It has been two weeks of decent feelings. No dread of things to come, no sleeping all day. I am almost functioning as a “normal” person. I started taking Abilify a few weeks ago. Seems to be working so far. Then again I may just be in one of my up moods. Only time will tell.

The mental health facility that I go to is having a rally April 1st to start off Sexual Abuse Awareness Month. I was asked if I wanted to speak, to tell my story. As great as that would be, and as helpful as it may be to others, I am not sure I am ready to do that yet. Last year when I went to the rally it was really inspiring. I almost wanted to get up and tell my story then. At the very least it definitely set a goal for me to achieve in the future. Now here it is. Is this my time? Luckily I have a little while to think about it.

I so badly want to be able to help others. Even helping one person would be so rewarding. This is a big thing. I really hope I can get up the nerve to do it.

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in adult survivor of child abuse, awareness, child abuse, depression and anxiety, depression awareness, incest, sexual abuse and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Time To Give?

  1. Standing up and sharing your story can be terrifying and rewarding. Such mixed emotions. Do what is right for you. Hugs to you.

Leave a Reply

