One More Day

Once again I have failed in my commitment to keep up with my blogs. My life is so busy, not. In my defense I did start a new job.

My therapist asks “how do you feel about your job and making your own money”. I didn’t really think much of it at the time. Reflecting now, I feel pretty good. Yes, it’s nice to have my own money and not feel a burden to any one else.

Don’t misunderstand, I have had jobs before. If you’ve read some of my previous posts you are aware. It’s the fact that it has been some time since I’ve had a job. Just one of the reasons I’ve traveled down this path.

No more sitting and sulking in my apartment. I have to get up and pretend I’m happy about going to work. Put on that happy face for the customers.

I have been referred to a clinical trial for depression. Why? My meds don’t ever seem to work. They work a little but I guess not as they should. Now we have to find out if I have some underlying condition (insert some huge word here) that keeps me depressed. This lifetime of depression has taken its toll.

It would be nice to see what real happiness is like. Wow! Being happy for more than one day, week, or month. Should be interesting, if u can actually achieve it.

Sent from my iPhone

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in adult survivor of child abuse, awareness, child abuse, depression and anxiety, depression awareness, sexual abuse, suicide, suicide prevention and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One More Day

Leave a Reply

