I want a new drug!

You know that Huey Lewis song, I can’t stand it. Lol

I’ve been going to therapy for about two years now, I think. Individual and group, each once a week. While it has helped a little, I still have highs and lows and anxiety. More lows than I would like.

I can sleep all day if you let me. No get up and go for this girl.

So, I had a psych Dr. appointment this week and she prescribed Ritalin for me. Weird choice I thought, but what do I know. Now I have my anti-depressant, anti-anxiety, and now Ritalin.

Taking and changing all these drugs to find something that works is a real drag. It is discouraging that I can’t get myself out of this rut on my own.

I’m not really sure yet how I feel on the Ritalin. It’s just been two days and I’m still trying to process the feelings.

Hope it works!

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in adult survivor of child abuse, child abuse, depression and anxiety, depression awareness, sexual abuse, suicide, suicide prevention, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

