Can’t think straight 

I got approved for a program that will pay for my ultrasound and subsequent care if needed. Glad about that. Only a few more days to wait until my appointment. So I’ve been doing research and have decided that if I had/have a terminal illness I would like to move to Oregon where they have a “Death with Dignity” law.  That plan is not well received by my partner. 

In other news:

I’ve been feeling surprisingly good lately. I felt good at my therapy sessions this week and had a good visit with my psychiatrist today. I think she (psychiatrist) was happily surprised that I was so up. 

Well as usual happiness is short lived.  Why is it there are always things, situations and/or people bringing you down?

Just one reason I hate this fucking life. Struggle and struggle to feel “normal” and it’s so easy to get knocked back into my shitty mindset by things people say and crap that happens to me. 

  

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in depression and anxiety, depression awareness, suicide, suicide prevention, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can’t think straight 

  1. I just wanted to send a HUG your way. The in and outs, the good and bad days, I know them and feel them with you.

Leave a Reply

