A New Year New Light 

No resolutions. A promise  to myself to try and take better care of myself. Diet exercise, take my dog for walks. 
Went with Anne and her mom to hard rock. Had fun. Did ok with my diet until dessert. I had to have a chocolate ice cream cone. Lost too much money. Took too much money out of the bank. Money I needed to pay bills. I was determined to win. I lost. Stupidity. 

There was a bad accident on the way home. Mostly on the northbound lane. A part of a bumper was in the southbound lane, our lane, and what I thought was another car part but turned out to be a dog, a large breed puppy yet still small. Very new, very recent. Must have ran out of one of the cars in the accident scared. Poor thing. That made me very sad and anxious to get home to my dog who I left home alone all day. 

Thankful it wasn’t us in that accident and that even if it were, I hadn’t brought my dog along because they get frightened and run off. 

I was very happy to get home safely and to see my dog. 

Today, in retrospect, I think of how I hate living in this age. Even though I like technology and fancy cars. I wish we lived in a time gone by where people took life slowly. Had time to appreciate others and nature. A time when I didn’t constantly see dead animals on the road. 

So tonight, I decide not to cry for me but for all the little creatures who needlessly die just trying to survive in our world. 

  

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in adult survivor of child abuse, awareness, death, depression and anxiety, depression awareness, Holidays, love, suicide, suicide prevention, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

