First week trying to be serious

Well, today is only Tuesday and I am being semi successful at my new eating habits. I do good in the morning and at lunch. The problem is trying to get the family to go along with the new plan. 

I’m not trying to make anybody else eat what I need to eat for my health, but I feel pressured to eat what they’re having. “What’s wrong with what we’re eating?” “It won’t hurt you once in a while”. Try every day. 

Why can’t I just eat what I need to and everyone else eat what you want?  It’s hard enough for me to get motivated to this new way of eating. Of course I would rather have what everyone else is having. 

I’m not just trying to control my diabetes anymore. I’d like to save my kidneys too!  

Yesterday dinner made up 60% of my daily calories and carbs. Today it was only 45%. That’s a little improvement. 

Following a diet plan for both is difficult. The diet for one contradicts a lot of what it good for the other. So, I have to really limit the things that don’t mix or cut them out all together. 

I quit drinking diet soda. No soda at all now. Quit drinking caffeine. Small amounts of yogurt in my protein shake in the morning. Going to try coconut milk instead of almond milk. Trying not to eat processed foods. 

Started walking last week. Only made it three days. This week I’m trying for five. 

I did lose 3 pounds. πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜

Wish me luck! 
  

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in Diabetes, weight, diet, healthy, kidneys and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

