SCREAM WITH ME

Ever feel like dying, ever feel alone,

Ever feel like cryin’, lost child in a store,

Ever feel life pushing, shoving you away,

Ever feel like breaking down, funeral in the rain

Feel like slipping away
Stand in the corner and scream with me,

A body full of empty,

A head that’s full of rage, better believe it!

Stand in the closet and scream with me

A mind that’s like a fire,

Driven by the pain, better believe it!
Ever feel like lying, down inside a grave

Listen to the eulogy, a buyer of the hate

Ever dance beside the devil, taste the barrel of a gauge,

Ever pull the trigger, the light begins to fade

Feel like slipping away
Stand in the corner and scream with me,

A body full of empty,

A head that’s full of rage, better believe it!

Stand in the closet and scream with me

A mind that’s like a fire,

Driven by the pain, better believe it!
I’ve asked you for forgiveness

I’ve asked you for your grace

I’ve asked you for your blessing

I’ve asked that I be saved
Stand in the corner and scream with me,

A body full of empty,

A head that’s full of rage, better believe it!
Stand in the corner and scream with me,

A body full of empty,

A head that’s full of rage, better believe it!

Stand in the closet and scream with me

A mind that’s like a fire,

Driven by the pain, better believe it!
Stand in the corner and scream with me,

A body full of empty, a head that’s full of rage

Better believe it

Driven by the pain, better believe it!
Written by Chad L. Gray, Greg Tribbett, Matthew Mcdonough, Ryan Martinie • Copyright © Universal Music Publishing Group

About Avictimnomore

Lost soul, trying to find myself. Trying to learn to be a survivor of child sexual abuse, the death of my parents when I was a teen, and being disowned by my remaining family.
This entry was posted in child abuse, Complex PTSD, death, depression and anxiety, PTSD, suicide, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

